Re: Bat Guano

New to marijuana growing? Need some basic questions answered to get your garden started? This is the place to look.

Ok i am getting ready to start my second indoor grow (soil) (blueberry) it was suggested to me that i should use bat guano. To be honest i have never heard of the stuff, but i decided to ask you guys before i purchase it.

Heck yea. You should buy it. Thats my opinion.. and to clarify something I am no expert to

growing MJ. Not even close... However, I just asked the same question to someone on

and I was told you can use Bat Guano (which you know 'Guano' means poop). It's just

batpoop my friend.

I don't know about using it during the vegetative cycles... but I know that from what I just

heard, Once you hit your grow with the flowering cycle.. you can use bat guano for your

plant to use as food/nutrients. I havent tried this yet... but I just learned that today.

Hope some of that helped you.

(they also said.. that once flowering comes, you can get away with ONLY using bat guano. Nothing else needed.)

:D
[flash=]God put marijuana here on the Earth for a reason.. FOR US TO ENJOY IT!![/flash]

Yes, you can use Mexican Bat Guano during veg. Just have a good soil like ocean forest or happyfrog, or something to this effect. When I used it, I waited til my plants were 4wks vegged. At this time I gave them 1tbs of Mexican guano for added nitrogen and 1tbs of Jamaican guano to induce flowering. At the 4th flowering week, I added 2tbs of Jamaican guano to finish them. I also used molasses in every watering thruout flowering... That helps as a carb builder and to fatten up the buds a lil. Guano works! :reefer
O.L. Johnson once said, "It is best to be thought of as a dickhead, than to speak up and remove all doubt."

Thanks a lot. I really appreciate the help!