my plant is drooping badly... is tap water bad?

How to grow indoor marijuana, Hydroponic marijuana growing systems. Grow lights, Rockwool systems, DWC, NFT, Aeroponics, Organic etc

wuts good im kinda a newby.. i gotta couple questions.can u use tap water to water tha mary jane.. also my plant is really droopy im wondering why. I just switched to tap water and im wondering if thats what is causing the drooping? before i was using a teaspoon of miracle grow in a gallon of water. Also i transplanted it and i accidently cut some of the roots off will it be okay ??? :(

I'm a novice, so be warned with my advice, but that doesn't sound good my friend. First of all, I've heard a lot of bad things about miracle grow. I know about those problems first hand. Toss that shit in the trash can. You can get better fertilizer (organic) at the same price. As far as cutting the roots, I don't have any knowledge on that, but like I said, doesn't sound good. You can use tap water unless it's horrible quality. I switched over to cheap filtered water and got rid of the miracle grow at the same time. Loved the results.

Well---- you CAN use tap water--IF you have it tested for ph & chlorine 1st! Take a sample to a local aquarium shop and ask em to test it.
You need to make sure it's ph is 6.0-6.8 and NO chlorine!
You may need to get some chems from a hydro shop or on line to adjust the ph and eliminate the chlorine... OR-- buy a 2 gallon just of refillable water from the grocery store (usually Culligan)
Walmart has it for $5 for the 1st jug (container included) and around $1 to refill it.
Miracle Grow is ok (I Know I know guys-- quit yelling!) But use it at 1/2 it's recomende rate for houseplants... and when you go 12/12-- wait 2 weeks, then switch to MG blossom booster.
We used it our 1st few grows, and did fine!